Corporate Governance

Chairman’s Note

MPS Ltd. is committed to the highest standard of corporate governance. We believe it is only by adhering to the norms of good corporate governance that we can fulfill our responsibility of generating maximum value for all stakeholders in the company. We focus not only on compliance with all regulatory statute but also on creating the right working environment within the company. Corporate social responsibility is an important part of our holistic approach, and we work to foster a healthy environment in society as well as in the workplace. The strong client relationships we have built are reinforced by the large volume of contracts regularly entrusted to us. An ongoing emphasis on innovation allows us to offer cutting-edge services and products to both existing and new clients

Board of Directors

Nishith Arora
Non Executive Chairman

Nishith Arora, an entrepreneur based in India, has many years of experience in international and domestic publishing outsourcing. He is the founder of International Typesetting and Composition (subsequently sold and renamed Glyph) and ADI BPO/Neuetype and a co-founder of ADI Media, a leading B2B magazine publisher.

An economics Honors graduate from St. Stephen’s College, Delhi (1977), with an MBA from IIM Ahmedabad (1979), he completed the three year Owner President Management program at Harvard Business School in 2009.

D.E. Udwadia
Vice Chairman, Independent Director

D. E. Udwadia, MA, LLB, a solicitor and advocate of the Bombay High Court and a solicitor of the Supreme Court of England, joined the MPS Ltd. board in 1994. A founding partner of the solicitors and advocates firm M/s Udwadia & Udeshi Solicitors, he has over 45 years of experience in the legal profession. He is also an independent director on the boards of several other companies.

Vijay Sood
Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee

Vijay Sood is the managing director of HB StockHoldings Ltd. and is a director on the board of Taurus Asset Management Co. Ltd. He worked in well-known firms like Renaissance Services SAOG, Credit Agricole Indosuez, WI Carr Indosuez, HSBC India, and ANZ Grindlays India.

He is an economics Honors graduate from St. Stephen’s College, Delhi, has an MBA from IIM Ahmedabad, and is a member of the ICWA.

Rahul Arora
Chief Executive Officer, Whole Time Director

Rahul Arora is the Chief Executive Officer at MPS Ltd. As CEO, he manages and grows the current operations in India and the United States while continuing to engage with our client base.

He has an extremely entrepreneurial career, which started after his undergraduate days at Babson College, Massachusetts. After his entrepreneurial stint at Babson, He successfully led the transformation of his family’s print restricted publishing business to a larger, professionally driven B2B media enterprise.

Rahul completed his MBA from the Indian School of Business (ISB) at Hyderabad. After ISB, Rahul was responsible for leading and significantly growing some of Gallup’s most innovative consulting partnerships in the Asia pacific region. Within the limited time he spent at Gallup, Rahul was recognized for his achievements with accolades, such as Rising Star in India and Most Valuable Player in the 2011 global cohort of new hires.

Yamini Tandon
Non-Executive Director

Ms. Tandon is a graduate from Lady Shri Ram College and a post graduate from the Indian School of Business, Hyderabad, with a specialization in Marketing and Strategy. She is currently also serving as Senior Vice President, School Delivery of MPS North America, LLC (Subsidiary of MPS Limited)

Ms. Tandon has previously worked as a Senior Consultant with Gallup consulting across their US and India offices, and as a Strategic Planner at Euro RSCG in New Delhi, India.

Audit Committee

Chairman of Committee
Mr. Vijay Sood

Mr. Darius E Udwadia
Mr. Nishith Arora

Composition of Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Mr. D.E. Udwadia

Mr. Vijay Sood
Mr. Nishith Arora

Composition of Stakeholders Relationship Committee

Mr. Nishith Arora

Composition of the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee

Mr. Nishith Arora

Mr. Vijay Sood
Mr. Rahul Arora
Mr. Sunit Malhotra, Company Secretary acts as the Secretary to all the above Committees.

Composition of Investment Committee

Mr. Nishith Arora

Mr. Vijay Sood
Mr. Sunit Malhotra (Member / Secretary)
Mr. Rahul Arora (Member / Secretary)


Investor Grievance

Click here to submit an email

Success Stories